Introduction to North-East India

More Views

Introduction to North-East India

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

North-East India that comprises of eight states today namely;
Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram,
Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura is relevant both strategically as well
as economically from the perspective of Indian foreign policy. The
region shares territorial contiguity and cultural, ethnic, linguistic
commonalities with South Asian neighbours- Bangladesh, Bhutan,
Nepal in particular. The region shares 98% of its border with
Bangladesh adjoining with Assam, Meghalaya, Mizoram and Tripura.
Bhutan borders with Assam, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim. Nepal
is adjoined to Sikkim.
The north east India is one of the most ethnically and linguistically
diverse regions in India. The region has a high concentration of
tribal population. Each tribe has its own distinct tradition of art,
culture, dance, music and life styles. The numerous fairs and festivals
celebrated by these communities and their friendly nature are
irresistible attractions for the visitors.
This book covers most of the information on various geographical
Development that are instrumental in the sustainable development
of North East region. The book contains 10 chapters describing
vital information on Rural Development, Social Movement,
Economic Development, Political Development, Modernisation of
Northeast India, Confict in the Northeast,Construction of ‘Naga
Hills’, Understanding Ethnic Conflicts in Northeast India, Tribal
Development in the North Eastern India.

Regular Price: ₹995.00

Special Price ₹700.00

Save: ₹295.00 Discount: 30%
Other products from this seller More